Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I need help. Does anyone know what we have to do to work for the flood in new orleans. I'm a master and contractor here in houston tx. and i am getting more calls and its hard to ignore to the point i may start and keep a buisness in that area after the repairs, but i new info on what i need to do to get in i.e: permits to work, permits for jobs and suppliers. Also i will be looking for qualified electricans to help out I would like to find local that live there. I also need formen and estimators. What is the going rate to pay guys and what ot charge customers. I do not have all the info yet. Fax 281-991-5502 resumes welcomed. I am working on a 2400 sqft home with a possible agreement to fix their home in return to stay in this home, which is a summer getaway home, with my guys. This home is 2 blocks from Tulan University.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Looking to help also.

Shane I too am an Electrical Contractor in Southern California (originally for Detroit Michigan) who is looking to move to the gulf coast to work and possible permenently. I am 30 years old own my own business BUT still work for some one else. I just recently divorced and never liked california to begin with that's why I am looking to move, also I went from detroit to St thomas usvi in 1995 after hurrican marylyne to do repair work. Now I am currently a foremen for Mel Smith Electric all we do is Prevailing wage projects mostly schools. My pay rate now is over 45 dollers an hour. I would be looking to come as close as possible to replacing that wage, I have a van with all tooles necessary to work including a generator. I also have a 18 foot jayco camper to live in if necessary. Drop me a line, I am looking to go and start working on my own or going in for someone else under contract. [email protected]n Brooks

shane colston said: