Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Tool bags, belts, whatever you call them. What do you wear?

I'm a finish carpenter trying to find a worthwhile set of bags. A friend of mine has a set of Diamond Back bags, but they have recently gone out of business. I just bought a set of Occidental bags, but they are more like boxes with cloth wrapped around them. The pockets are way too big, and there isnt nearly enough dividers. The CLC bags ala home depot are also way too small.

I dont carry a lot of nails, we use nailguns for 95% of all out work. Occasionally (sidework) I frame houses and finish basements, so the cabability to hold hand drive nails would be nice.

Any recommendations? I dont mind paying for good stuff. If anyone has a diamond back set I will buy them off you. Email me...

Thanks.

·
Remodeler
824 Posts
I've also looked at these leather things that you guys all seem to carry around and I know they would be pulling my pants off all day. I'm sure they have their uses but I am stuck on my old apron style. All I want is a simple drill holster soft and not to obtrusive. I'll keep using the apron for screws and nails, and my tape unless I see something better than these monster 5 lb. contraptions. My guys tell me my apron is old fashion. But hey I'm no kid and fashion is something I was never real good at anyway ;)

·
Registered
2,407 Posts