Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

After lurking on this forum for a few months and finally joining/commenting in a thread about a marketing service that I use and have had success with I thought to broaden a discussion on a topic that I personally enjoy. Though I am a state lic landscape contractor, my greatest joy comes from working "on" my business and not "in" my business. My desire is to have a true "turn key" business that I could either sell or simply receive revenue from in my retirement years with minimal oversight. To do that I must grow with systems in place to make everything function with little effort and churning out expected and consistent results. This brings me to the question of advertising.

What is the proper method of Advertising?

Does the method change according to the goals of the business?

Please be specific and include your reason for your favorite method and how you go about implementing this method.

Eyes wide open.... hoping for an honest discussion or debate.:eek:

·
Registered
470 Posts
Great Post Great Question!

JM, sounds like your on the right track. First off just working on your business moves you up to the top 3%. Next your correct to have a system type business. Think McDonalds?

Next is your vision? How large,how many,how much? You also understand your exit strategy, this make it easier to build because you already no the end result!

Your marketing is the only way to get their. I'm in old school guy that has made the newspaper work for me. I know how to make money this way. My closing rates tell the story.

Now there is a lot that goes along with it. Tracking and testing and rehashing unsold leads. Yes there is a lot of new ways to market but this has been the way that has worked for me.

I hope to continue this conversation.

·
Banned
846 Posts