Votes: 1 14.3%
  • This logo is tasteful and attractive

Votes: 2 28.6%
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Sawdust Sweeper
690 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have been in business for myself since January. My brother in law has a business/marketing degree and he sent me this logo this afternoon. What do you all think of it. I am a general carpenter, I do everything from window and door installs to remodels to finish carpentry.

Attachments

·
Registered
440 Posts
It's simple and elegant. Has kind of an old money feel to it, yet the black gives a modern/hip kind of vibe. I like it.

·
Tech Geek
2,654 Posts
I honestly think the black and white is too stark of a contrast IMO. How will that look on a shirt? How about a dark "color", I think that would look much better.

·
Banned
669 Posts
Sorry mate, it doesn't do it for me... I wanna like it but I couldn't.

I'm looking at the capital leters and my eyes keep trying to read the words, maybe try just the first letters by themselves and then the whole name at the bottom... I dunno, just my opinion.

·
Registered
1,154 Posts
I like it. Simple. A shape off a house with your initials that big sticks in someone's mind. As your company grows and gets a reputation that logo on a back of a shirt side of a truck WHATEVER will be recognizable form 1 foot or 1 mile.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
2 Posts
What is your five ot ten year plan? Are you going to become a General Contractor or is your passion carpentry and always will? If you are going to move to another aspect of construction perhaps just CT without your name. I do like the logo. It would reverse well on a black shirt as well as striike a good memory on a light shirt as is. I say go for it.
Halfshack

·
Registered
738 Posts
dont like it personally .
just looks to plain jane to me, you can tell it wasnt professionally done.
theres an online company that designed mine and also another members (Jay) that I know of, maybe others
cant remember their name right now, maybe Jay does