Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Banned
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there,

My name is Alex, I am new to Contractor Talk and I'm looking to learn from you professionals within the contracting industry.

I have been working with a local stamped concrete organization out of Madison, WI for a few years now handling their marketing efforts, however as of recently I am looking to build software for those within the contracting industry to make your business more efficient, profitable, and ultimately more fun, giving you more time to spend with you family.

So my question to you then, what are some of the biggest problems, pain points, or difficulties that you experience as a contractor on a day-to-day basis?

Feedback would be greatly appreciated! And, together if we are able to determine some pain points that are serious enough and common across the industry then hopefully we can draft up a solution to these problems.

·
Administrator
Maker of Fine Sawdust
51,879 Posts
Clients not making decisions. Waiting for a paint color right now. Not really holding me up...yet. Sometimes it takes a few days to get the custom colors made. Then she'll be calling me asking where's her vanity.

·
Banned
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Leo, how often would you say clients are indecisive during projects? Is their inability to make decisions during projects hurting you financially?

Lastly, when a client is not making a decision within a time frame to suits your needs, how are you able to speed up your clients or how do you entice them to pick a choice?

Thanks!

·
Registered
754 Posts
however as of recently I am looking to build software for those within the contracting industry to make your business more efficient, profitable, and ultimately more fun, giving you more time to spend with you family.
i'm sorry but you sound like an idiot