Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Trial and Error Opperator
2,018 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
We all know that if you didn’t love Blasting (No matter how small or large your company) we wouldn’t be on this site on our free time talking about it.
But, the people behind US, your wife, Kids who ever it is. Once in a while we mention them.
So this thread is dedicated to them. No shops talk just to tell us about them!!
(This is the internet so please be careful on name drops.)
Thanks. :thumbsup:

·
Master Blaster!
188 Posts
I have 3 boys as well, 3,8 and 13. Non of them seem to have an interest in my shop except for the 3 year old who thinks the fork lifts are neat. The two oldest are wrestlers and I am a coach on one of our local wrestling teams. My 13 year old holds 6 state championships with a triple crown and my 8 year old has 4 state championships. The three year old gets his chance on the mat next year, he can't wait, already knows more than more 10 year olds. my wife is a hag!! jk man shes gonna kill me if she were to ever read this.

·
Registered
2,299 Posts
well i started the blasting part of my business myself 2 years ago (im 24 now) it was all on me and i didnt have support from no 1. it since had gone south and im selling the equipment. its great to hear when you have support from others. this and like others things in my life, im usually alone and dont have a support system in some ways, but i still keep my head up and keep trying. try and fail but dont fail to try.

·
Registered
11 Posts
my family

I have a loving wife and two great kids (4 year old boy and 8 year old girl). My family really stands behind me even my mother in law. She has been a big help during the past week. I was doing a show in Moultrie Ga. (farm expo) and she kept with everything i needed to pull it off. Got a lot of biz out of that show. :thumbup:

·
Glen
1,504 Posts