Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am starting a new business in CT and am finding I am not charging enough for my work. I would appreciate a pricing scale or per roll idea of what to charge from anyone out there!!!!
Thanks,
Lchums

·
Registered
106 Posts
I dont do wallpaper for a living...
But when I do borders, I charge 2.00 per Ln Foot.
Now for a border that is 6" high, 2 ft would equal 1 sqft.
Meaning that I would basically charge 1.00 per sqft.
But that never works out, because some borders are 8", 10", and 12".

Ask Pro, he should be able to help you.

·
Registered
10,471 Posts
I use 5 subs for wallpaper. They charge from $18- $24 per roll and one charges $300 per day plus materials. Price does not garrantee quality, the one that charges the least does excellent work and is a little slower, two at the higher end do the same quality but faster, the other two are fast and their work is good but not up to par with the others. All are clean, sober and show up on time, another plus. They all stick to their quotes as well.
Hope this helps you out.

·
Back from the dead...
6,646 Posts
I never charge by the roll, its always by the job. Too many variables in wallpaper. $1-$2 a linear ft of border is the norm, only exceptions would be if its over 16" wide, a paintable 'frieze' type, or needs to be inlaid. I also charge extra to prime the wall where the border goes, but if its over paper, I don't.