Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Has anyone here hear of or used this Virtual Boss Software It appears to integrate scheduling and other tasks, and be downloadable to a palm Pilot.

The screens look good but I wonder if anyone has heard of it. Thanks.

·
Registered
11 Posts
I have some experience with Virtual Boss from past employment. my current position is requiring me to search for solutions to scheduling; mostly short duration intensely scheduled redesigns. Virtual Boss seem light and nimble. is it fit for scheduling several tasks in very short periods of time? Being done repetitively in the same area?

Thanks

·
Registered
96 Posts
I used VB for several years and found it to be a very good scheduling software. The company is very good and always upgrading the product. They have a web based version as well.

I have since moved onto Co-Construct for my scheduling and selection management.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Thanks for the lead. I went to the Co-Construct site and have found some very compelling tools in that system. Would it be able to handle multiple fast paced projects and generate all the work orders for say complete updates to 500 resort units? I would never hold you to what you say......:whistling

·
Registered
96 Posts
Thanks for the lead. I went to the Co-Construct site and have found some very compelling tools in that system. Would it be able to handle multiple fast paced projects and generate all the work orders for say complete updates to 500 resort units? I would never hold you to what you say......:whistling

I am afraid I could not give you a good answer on that one. I will share this, I have been with several systems very similar and CC has by far been the very best. The online scheduling system combined with the selections process and custom communication has really helped in my business.

Give them a call and do a GOTOMYPC walk through, it may be what you need.