Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts
U

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a general contractor in So. Calif. and all my ____ tools were ripped off. I need to replace almost everything! I've been happy with some of my tools, but not all. Want suggestions on brands, experiences, what to buy/not to buy.

Let me know what you think about cordless drills & impact drivers, rotary hammers, circ. saws, framing nailers & grinders.

And if you know the person who ripped me off near San O, July 31....

·
General Contractor
1,035 Posts
I personally like Dewalt Cordless tools, and most everything else Milwaukee. Dewalt does make a nice High torque circular saw (light yet powerful). Senco, Hitachi, Paslode are all good framing nailers.
And if I run into whoever stole your stuff I'll make sure and send you the tools and a few body parts :)

·
Registered
10,471 Posts
Sorry to hear of your loss. It happened to us many years ago. Dad always marked his tools (I mean all of them) with a red stripe painted around them. I was on my way into our local tool store when a guy in a box truck asked me if I needed any tools and proceeded to show me 'our' tools, I told him that I didn't have enough cash on me but to wait while I went to the bank and I would buy lots of them. I went back and told Dad about my luck, he called the cops and the dude got busted. We recovered 95% of what was stolen.
When asking about tools on this site you can open up a big can of worms, much like a Ford, Chevy and Dodge battle.