Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys (and gals).
Just popped in to say hi and give a bit of background information.

I am a Pro tile and stone contractor(in the business over 20 years) and located in Northern Minnesota.I do largely commercial work with some residential high end new construction/remodel projects across northern minnesota covering an area of approximatly 8-10,000 sq miles from the canadian border to the lake superior shores west to bemidji and south to brainerd/baxter area.I am centrally located in and around Grand Rapids.

I am also a moderator in one of the largest tile forums presently online(i understand the rules prohibit me from disclosing this site)and some of you may recognize my user name :)
I do my best to help both Pro's and Diyers get through projects and am heavily into continuing education on my part spending an average of 16-20 hours per week online teaching and learning.
I am looking forward to perusing this site as an additional knowledge bank knowing there is much to learn from any and all that will make me more successful in my chosen profession.
Not a day goes by that i dont at least make the attempt to learn something new and i have found that one never knows where that knowledge will come from.I have learned from the DIY er,the old veteran and the rookie alike.
Paying attention to everything that is said has taught me much but mostly its taught me that there is always so much more to learn.
Sharing of knowledge makes us all better which makes our entire industry better.I look forward to learning that which you are willing to teach and offer up help to those in need in area's where i specialize and can contribute.

You have a fine forum here for Pro's,I commend you in your efforts!! :Thumbs:

·
Registered
269 Posts