Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
10,471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else had experience with this company? They ragged me to death about 2 yrs. ago with some woman who barely spoke English. Now they send me some smoke and mirror deal. My reply was;

You have got to be kidding! I'm sick and tired of all of the 'rebate' crappola.
I'm a contractor and have little enough time for all of the rest of the rebate garbage related to tools and office equipment. Why don't you just offer a straight-up deal?
I think that I will just stay with the other National companies that get by without all of the marketing hoopla.

Maybe I did have a bad day starting with 8" of tubing stuck up my nose but I'm getting tired of others trying to make money off of my endevours for doing so little.

Comments?

·
Deck Designer/Builder
2,430 Posts
When I told them I was in Canada they stopped right away!

·
Registered
3 Posts
i used them several times and was able to meet with prospective customers, but never won a job. i think the customer just wants to see how much it will cost them to do the job, but are not motivated

·
Banned
14,078 Posts
There may be something to what Scott feels about them. I had only just started using these online services before the season slowed down and out of the few that I took, I had 2 very flakey experiences. The flakest was one where the wife set an appointment with me, the husband called back the next day before the appointment to cancel it. It seems they were having a "discussion" about redoing the bathroom and the wife took it upon herself to immediately start the process, once the husband found out what she was doing he ended it all immediately.

I have never had that expercience from someone calling through an advertisement I placed. Like I said I have only had very limited experience with these services, but to have 2 out the 6 be so bizarre might say back-up Scott's statement.