Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Greetings CT,
This is my first post and apparently I'm still a newb after building for some time, so bear with me as I try to learn. After dealing with college, I realized I would never be able to have a desk job. I've loved building since I was a kid.

I've been building 'things' for many years, and got into residential carpentry and finish work in the last year. Previous experience includes doing complete landscape builds, fences, decks, sheds, tile installation, bath remodel, unfinished basement builds, climbing walls, stone patios, stone walls, retaining walls, flood restoration, light electrical, and probably missed a few others. I've basically worked for small companies and small wages doing a wide variety of work as a 'jack of all trades' (ie, working with the owner on a 2 man crew). Basically, you can show me something once, and I can do it pretty well. After that, I get quicker with the same process.

Cheers, TB

some old pics, going with the 'jack of all trades' theme:

1st pic, Full landscape job with retaining wall rebuild, rock and sod.
2nd pic, new bath. I helped with framing and set maybe 50% of the tile (first tile job:eek:) came out nice with the staggered pattern. I've done a few others in the last year.
3rd pic, stone and mortar retaining wall built maybe 5-6 years ago.
I'll have to get some more recent pics off my phone.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
Great job on the dog statue. He looks real. It can be a hard business and alot of guys think they know more than others but you just have to learn to look past it. Do what you need to do, get paid, then go home.

·
Registered
1,115 Posts