Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi - I'm new to these forums and wanted to inquire about an efficient easy to use scheduling software that integrates on smartphones and on desktop workstations.

I am a sub contractor and work in Gypcrete & Lightweight concrete. All our scheduling has traditionally been done via Outlook. With many computer/server problems that can arise, I wanted to branch out and see if there was any decent software that we could use separate from Outlook that we could use.

I would prefer a program they could use on a desktop (not a browser or web based program). And I would like the software to be compatible with IOS & Andriod.

Any suggestions people? I looked via Google, and there are many options, but wanted to see what people here had to say.

·
Premium Member
1,335 Posts
Whiteycm said:
Hi - I'm new to these forums and wanted to inquire about an efficient easy to use scheduling software that integrates on smartphones and on desktop workstations. I am a sub contractor and work in Gypcrete & Lightweight concrete. All our scheduling has traditionally been done via Outlook. With many computer/server problems that can arise, I wanted to branch out and see if there was any decent software that we could use separate from Outlook that we could use. I would prefer a program they could use on a desktop (not a browser or web based program). And I would like the software to be compatible with IOS & Andriod. Any suggestions people? I looked via Google, and there are many options, but wanted to see what people here had to say.
We use a google calendar it's magic, seriously, try it or go all Apple iCloud calendars.

·
Super Moderator
30,074 Posts
I use Project. A copy is in my Dropbox on my phone and tablet, and I put reminders on Google calendar. Check my schedule every Monday and put the appointments and events on Google.