Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
571 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am a siding contractor and i am looking for input on what you all put into a quote besides just the price?
I am trying to market towards a higher end client and i know i need to present myself in the best light i can to get these jobs.

i want to show my client what they are all getting
ie
a list of the lead hand and workers and what qualifies them for the job and a list of the workers who will be scheduled for that job

a project management plan along with how we deal with repairs at the end of the job

i am looking for advice at what else you add to a quote?

·
Super Moderator
24,787 Posts
Give them a detailed SOW, how you will accomplish it & explain the high quality materials you will use.

Mentioning "repairs" gives a bad connotation.

Instead state how you will handle warranty issues in the unlikely event they come up.

·
Super Moderator
11,965 Posts
I'm a bit speechless, but I'll try to help you.

A detailed scope of work is important.

They probably won't care about who exactly is doing the work since you are the one on the hook.

If you are only at the quote step with this client, make it look professional with no typos or bad grammar and deliver it personally where you can at that point sell your subs and why you are the best choice.

A quote (and even a contract for that matter) should not be littered with commentary since it doesn't matter and in my experience, the longer the quote, the less likely they are to read it through.

Focus on the price, several options, and a very detailed scope of work. Sell the other things in person.

My $000.000,000.02;)

·
Administrator
Maker of Fine Sawdust
55,622 Posts