Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Pricing your work??....oops sorry about that!

I am new to this board; really looks like a great site! I have had a one-man custom cabinet shop for about the last 3 years although I have been doing cabinets for over 30 years. One of the hardest things I do is pricing my work. Just about all of my jobs are one of a kind and I really don't have anything to compare it to. Anyone have any words of wisdom on how they price out custom cabinetry? Do you use a materials multiplier, hourly rate, etc.? I try to make my prices fair and make some money but I don't want to price myself out of the market either. Any ideas? Check my website for the type of things I have done. Thanks for any advise!

·
Registered
Design/Build Remodeling
6,590 Posts
Andersons there are a few old threads on this site regarding how to price your work. We frown on trying to answer this question! Everyone wants, needs and earns different prices. Try searching the old threads (some are stickys - very good - and still available). If you have a more specific question we may be able to help. Good luck!

·
Super Moderator
11,965 Posts
Andersons there are a few old threads on this site regarding how to price your work. We frown on trying to answer this question! Everyone wants, needs and earns different prices. Try searching the old threads (some are stickys - very good - and still available). If you have a more specific question we may be able to help. Good luck!
Andersons-Welcome to CT.

As DaVinciRemodel said, pricing is an off limits issue here. However, once we get to know you and you get up to the minimum posts required to send PM's, there are some great guys here that might be able to help you qualify your pricing for cabinetry.

Good luck and jump in wherever you can until then!:thumbsup:

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)