Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
339 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What Cordless System are you guys using....

I've been a longtime Panasonic user myself. Batteries last forever, tools are well balanced, and ahem......I've been using their cordless brushless for the last 7+ years ago. Prior to that it was the good Makita's. I've had every iteration of the Pannys from NiMh to LiIon.

The ONLY other cordless brand in the stash is the 18V Bosch Hi Torque Impact Wrench that puts out 500+ lbs.

Everything else is corded. Hilti Hammers, Fein Ossicalting, Good Mix of Festool, etc.

Looking at getting into a different brand where there is more variety of cordless tools in the lineup. Let me hear it. The big dog *Milwaukee* versus Bosch.

I'd err more on the Bosch lineup for reliability, but Milwaukee has almost anything under the moon in both their 12 and 18V lineup.

·
Finish Carpenter
4,999 Posts
What Cordless System are you guys using....

I've been a longtime Panasonic user myself. Batteries last forever, tools are well balanced, and ahem......I've been using their cordless brushless for the last 7+ years ago. Prior to that it was the good Makita's. I've had every iteration of the Pannys from NiMh to LiIon.

The ONLY other cordless brand in the stash is the 18V Bosch Hi Torque Impact Wrench that puts out 500+ lbs.

Everything else is corded. Hilti Hammers, Fein Ossicalting, Good Mix of Festool, etc.

Looking at getting into a different brand where there is more variety of cordless tools in the lineup. Let me hear it. The big dog *Milwaukee* versus Bosch.

I'd err more on the Bosch lineup for reliability, but Milwaukee has almost anything under the moon in both their 12 and 18V lineup.