Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Banned
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Need advice on an interior paint job… Is it the responsibility of the home owner or the professional painter to wash interior walls prior to repainting? My paint is already peeling off one of my walls and it has only been 9 days since the painting was done… I’m not a professional myself, so I don’t know if this situation is typical or not. 😩 thank you in advance for your advice/help!

Benjamin Moore Interior Latex Eco Spec used to paint over a matte/flat finish paint that was originally painted on roughly 13 years ago.

Water Sky Grey Tints and shades Circle

·
Premium Member
1,227 Posts
Totally normal. The fact that it’s peeling after only nine days is actually good. It usually takes a few weeks to figure out that the person that did the painting was a moron.

Think of all the time and money you saved. And now you know what to look for when you have to pay someone to do it again.

·
Banned
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Totally normal. The fact that it’s peeling after only nine days is actually good. It usually takes a few weeks to figure out that the person that did the painting was a moron.

Think of all the time and money you saved. And now you know what to look for when you have to pay someone to do it again.
They did my whole house already 😭 so I’m assuming this won’t be the last of the peeling. I’m devastated.

·
Registered
11,559 Posts