Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
jeffgamble said:
Hello I am a exterior contractor looking to start Up my own Co. I have been roofing, siding, capping, and every thing exterior for the last 15 years. I do work all I've Philly and the surrounding suburbs. I do to notch work, and I love and take pride in what I do. I am 32 years old and I am fed Up with making other people rich, then being tossed to the curb the second things go south. I am also fed Up with working for hacks that do shoddy work just to make a quick $. Therefore I am ready to do it myself. I have the tools, experience, and contacts to become a very profitable and prestigious company. I already have a good relationship with one of the biggest real estate/ property management companies in Philly. Also I have a small customer base of homeowners in Delco whom I have been doing work for over the years. Here comes the dilemma. I need $. Not a lot. To continue working for this real estate company I need a $500000 insurance policy. I also need a van/truck , 40' ladder, a break, and a few other small items. I have been trying to do it in my own, but being the sole provider for a family of 3 it is nearly impossible. I also lost both my parents when I was very young, so I have no one that can help me out. I figure with a loan of $5000 I will be able to purchase every thing I need to get this company Up and running. Not only would the loan be paid back in the first year, with interest, I would be willing to make you a silent partner and offer you a % of the company. I am very serious. I am one of the best mechanics around. Intelligent, sober, honest, ethical, and ambitious. Please if any one is interested please contract me. We can start a partnership that will be very profitable for both of us I would meet in person, show you pictures of work I have performed, and hash out the details. As soon as I get insured I already have a 50 sq H