Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any one out there in contractor land herd of Outrank.com? They have reasonable rates to keep you on the first pages of Google etc.

·
www.magicpoolservices.com
831 Posts
We got to the first page of Googe, Yahoo, and Bing the hard way.
We did it ourselves.

Do some homework on " Search Engine Optimization "

·
Registered
18 Posts
I joined with them in Nov/Dec. They told me theyd give me my own personalized website, keep me on the first page and bla bla bla. No big deal for $145 a month. They give you a personalized number for tracking purposes. I received one call from that number (Verified by the call starting with "A call is coming in from Outrank.com") and it was bogus. I let it go until last week with ZERO results. Worth a shot but another wasted route. Im still new in business I guess (7th year) so I am willing to try any marketing avenue that has potential.

I will say that the internet is the only form of marketing that has done anything for me. Ive been with Service Magic for awhile and even though they have an awful rep with contractors on here, I do quite well with them. Its definitely not for the faint at heart though. On average 30% of the leads are serious, ready-to-hire HO's. I have a strong sales personality and the knowledge to prove I deserve their time so that helps.

I started with yp.com recently as well. Too soon to tell if its gonna work as promised but I'm hopeful.

·
General Contractor
300 Posts
Outrank is a scam

Any one out there in contractor land herd of Outrank.com? They have reasonable rates to keep you on the first pages of Google etc.

Outrank=Fraud & deception at least that what many in the complaints board say

you are paying them to list in in Google places and yahoo and do other really simple things.
I would never trust any of these services. you can do everything they do.

·
Registered