Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been reading the reviews on this website about online lead companies. Just wondering if there are any that you would recommend? I am just starting out and was considering setting up a small budget with one of them. Thank you

·
Registered
57 Posts
I have used Service Magic. 15 leads no jobs. At $50 a pop I would not care if I landed a job but so far nothing. I actually only walked through 4 doors and wrote 2 estimates. Most people go to the internet looking for cheap or cheaper than they already have. 8 of the leads were incorrect phone numbers, email addresses or just no response at all. They are somewhat good at providing refunds so overall I only blew through about $300. Maybe I get one of the 2 jobs, you never know. Most others are the same or worse I've heard.

·
Registered
539 Posts
Hello, Bfitz~

We currently use a couple of the online lead generating companies. BE cautious and always monitor your spend target/ budget, because once these people have your credit card, they have a knack of hitting it at will.

Start small, closely monitor your lead intake, and if you're able to get an some quick return on your investment, keep playing it by ear.

As much as I and the majority of people bash these companies, I am guilty of still using a couple of them because even though you do get a bogus lead on occasion, and more often then some, we have personally generated a good "roi" on the services of those we still utilize.

Good Luck~

·
www.magicpoolservices.com
831 Posts
Your best bet is to build a website, optimize it and generate your own own leads.

Far more effective.

We use Service Magic, not bad, but we get more bang for the buck with Google Ad Words

·
Registered
57 Posts