Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have an opinion on the online distance learning programs for the different trades? There's one program in particular that I am considering that is run by Thompson Education (http://www.educationdirect.com/remodeling/index.html) for home remodeling and repair. If anyone has any information on this or any other programs that are out there, please let me know. Thank you.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Not Spam

I'm just a newbie looking for information that anyone that participates on this forum may have had with any distance learning courses. That's all. I gave the link as an example of what I'm asking about. I posted twice because I figured that I'd have a better chance of getting a response. Sorry, won't happen again. I am not trying to advertise anything, I don't even know anything about the company whose link I posted, I was wondering if anyone else did.

Sorry again. :eek:

·
Deck Designer/Builder
2,430 Posts
A word of advice andrew, there's no need to post anything twice here. People will get annoyed at taking the time to look at a new post and then finding out it's a duplicate. Once most people have been here awhile they check all new posts on a semi-regular basis.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Got it...

DecksEtc said:
A word of advice andrew, there's no need to post anything twice here. People will get annoyed at taking the time to look at a new post and then finding out it's a duplicate. Once most people have been here awhile they check all new posts on a semi-regular basis.
Yeah, believe me, I won't make that mistake again. I certainly didn't intend on pi$$ing anyone off. :eek:

This is a great forum, and I hope this faux-pas doesn't give the wrong impression of me.

·
Registered
269 Posts