Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Deck Designer/Builder
2,430 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To all,

Well, I finally got around to setting up my own website through a website provider. I can usually figure out the basics of most software packages I use - I've self taught myself just about everything I use by just playing around. So, I used their WebSite Creator by using a shell and going from there.

Anyway, I know the site I set-up isn't overly sophisticated and doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles. What I'm asking for is some feedback from everyone here as to what you think about the site. The format was a shell from the provider but all the content is mine.

It's www.decksetc.org

I would appreciate any and all constructive comments.

Thanks,

·
Registered
10,471 Posts
Nice site. Can you move your areas to one side and throw in a pic? I think that it would make a big difference on your homepage.

·
Registered
8,573 Posts
Upper left hand corner place a picture. There is an empty square now.

Upper center should be your logo, remove the white background.

Under "Our company is based in Ajax, Ontario and we service all of the areas you see listed below:" and next to " Ajax" YOu need another picture.

Your counter counts refreshes. That's bad. Get a counter which distinguishes between viusitors and page views.

consultation requests should be just "Consultation"

·
Registered
156 Posts
I like the overall site. I'm sure you are planning to add pictures which is always a bonus. People love to look at pictures. Your logo on your home page (top right) looks off balance, not sure if its the size or location. I would be interested in how many jobs you get from your site. :Thumbs:

·
Deck Designer/Builder
2,430 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
As always, thanks for the suggestions. Keep them coming.

A few comments about the suggestions so far...

1. Just added a picture to the home page above the service areas.