Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
The Security Guy...
102 Posts
Hey guys, I am a product manager for ICC - I wanted to share this new item and get some feedback from you if possible.Its available from distribution for about $219" Plastic Structured Cabling Enclosure*Fits up to 4 modules or you can fit a router and 2 modules.http://www.icc.com/media-center-p-3794.htmlYour seasoned feedback is appreciated.
Link doesn't work...

Jim

·
The Security Guy...
102 Posts
That one does!

Looks like a nice cabinet, I assume it's strong and would look nice flush mounted...

Being plastic it should do well with wireless appliances if needed. Looks big enough for most jobs but larger would be nice for heavier residential or commercial.

$219 seems a little high for it's size IMO...

Thanks for the look see :thumbsup:

Jim

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hey Jim, sorry typo the distribution price is about $21.00 :)

We do have larger metal enclosures (14", 21", 28", 42") just curious to get feedback on this most recent model.

Thanks again!

·
The Security Guy...
102 Posts
Hey Jim, sorry typo the distribution price is about $21.00 :)

We do have larger metal enclosures (14", 21", 28", 42") just curious to get feedback on this most recent model.

Thanks again!
Now that's more like it :clap:

Now I like it a lot :w00t:

You'll have to send me a sample so I can critique it ;)

Jim

·
Contractor of the Month
26,075 Posts
To be honest its just a can...and its priced around the same as all the others.

What is it that sets this can apart from other cans exactly?

Its a little small too. I never get a job that just needs a router, its always router, modem, VoiP interface etc.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Some differences from other similarly sized plastic ones:

• The plastic thickness is much thicker than others out there.