Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Working
4,127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well the old lady in the house next to me died 2 weeks ago. She left her house to her only grandson. Free house been paid off for years. So they move in monday and tuesday last week. Well today I was taking the garbage out he introduces himself. Yada Yada Yada He is from Houston TX and is a "trim guy/carpenter" His words. He say I noticed your truck says you are a GC yeah it's going well Yada Yada Yada then he says if you need some help LMK
"I ONLY work under the table for cash." :eek::censored: I stood there dumb founded for a few seconds........ Simply told him sorry I am a REAL contractor that is licensed and insured. I do not operate an illegal business. Then just turned and walked in my house.
It really make me mad that I am living next to a person like this.

Cole

·
KemoSabe
14,233 Posts
How can he work above the table, when chances are he settled a huge lawsuit and is collecting disability?:mad: Either that, or he's in arrears on his child support.:furious::censored: Get your tools on lockdown, they may start to slowly disappear.:censored:

Reactions: stp57

·
Registered
5,425 Posts
Be as cordial as possible, he is your new neighbor, if we let everyone who operates like a hack get under our skin, we will have long hard days. It is uncomfortable having a neighbor that annoyes you and seeing him everyday, for your own good, dont let him get to you, GMOD

·
Registered
523 Posts