Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Fellow Contractors,

I am new to the construction business and I approach this field with great serioiusness. I intend to make enough money so I can road race crotch-rockets, skydive, build a house for my parents, and support my beliefs.

I have just started working for a finish carpenter and ,I must say, it is a very meticulous field of contracting. Before I joined the guy I work for now, I did farm work, painting, demo work, tapping for maple syrup, and other odd jobs that made me money.

I know that there are two types of contractors in this world and I try to avoid the bad ones who set bad examples with how they present themselves and their business. I plan to present myself as a polite and courtious contractor who will provide the necessary contracor skills when needed. I plan to not take any crap from homeowners who plan to steal from me my work and skills for nothing; and I plan to only take advice from THE BEST and THE MOST SUCCESSFUL contractors in all fields.

I joined this site for a specific reason:
To get as much logical information from more learned contractors as I possibly can so I can move forward in the field of general contracting.

Any help, when asked, will be greatly appreciated.

:cool:Ben

·
Sean
5,514 Posts
Welcome to CT Ben, a few quick words of advice; put your location in your profile - this will help with answering geographical questions better; be honest - don't try to present yourself differently than you are; drop the GC tag - for now I would go with Trim guy, remodler or something related to what you are working on.

Good luck

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)