Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys im new to the ct i need so help i own a small framing company and i got a little nissan truck and im tired of having to unload and load ever thing in the bed got a saddle tool box but it only fits the hand tools and my impact and drill need some ideas how to store my stuff

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
c i thought about the cap and trailer but im leaning more towards the cap but i just dont care to much for them cause when my old man ran the show thats what he used and i just hated crawling in to get what ever i need and it always seems to be clear in the front

·
Super Moderator
10,744 Posts
Vans work the best for framing in my opinion. On larger jobs, we usually have a gang box on site and store our cords/hoses/nails in there. We use a cable with a padlock for our picks and ladders. I have owned pick ups, vans, and box trucks. Never had a trailer. Just didn't see it working for our situation.

·
Registered
1,011 Posts
Okie has it with a shell. The pain is that you have to crawl in and out to get stuff. that's where a bed slide/pull out comes in handy. I worked out a Nissan hardbody for 7 years now I have a Chevy Express 3500 van. I miss the truck only for dump runs and 4x4, I don't miss having to crawl over all my chit to get what's up front. Check Craigslist for a deal, sometimes you can find them on there for free.

·
The Dude
Untangler of blue spaghetti
3,343 Posts
How high is the top of the bed? If it's a 2wd older Nissan, about waist high at the bed rails, you can reach more than half way. Get a cap with doors on the side. I like caps that are flat with the top of the cab so you can mount ladder racks.