Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

Maybe you can help me with this. I have the idea in my head but I am not good at putting it down on paper in a way that is concise and to the point. I will be dealing with high end realtors and their clients so I would like to sound halfway intelligent.

I am currently working with one of my realtors to establish a plan that will allow his clients to have minor handyman work and power washing services done now and not have to pay until the closing date. After 4 months or if the home is taken off the market the money will be due.

On the closing date Abstract Title will cut the check directly to my company as part of the closing costs. This is currently the way realtors in my area are marketing the home warranties which sell for $500. Since it is not paid until closing almost every home seller (including me) does this.

This plan will be for realtors only and the realtor must initiate the service for the client thru e-mail or a phone call, after that we will deal with the home owner directly or thru the realtor. I believe this will greatly add to the realtors services to their clients. #1 the clients do not know who to trust for small type repairs #2 they trust their realtor #3 they can buy now pay later to help increase the curb appeal and sell the home faster. A faster selling home = less payments

I plan on bringing pastries and pitching this idea to the different realty companies at their weekly meetings. I am trying to put together a good letter in a nice folder along with a list of services that they can leave with each home seller.

Are any of you currently doing this? If so is it going as well as I think it will? I have had a great response to the realtors that I have worked with in the past and they are looking forward to seeing my proposal.

Thanks for your help,

Jesse R. Kirchhoff