Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 111 Posts

·
Organic Painter
1,008 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I am a Painting business owner here in the Louisville Ky. area who is considering closing the company to work with someone else for just sales only. I am happy to relocate or stay right here. I would like no less than 10 leads per week and am happy to go on commission only because I have no fear that I wont close the deals...

I have been working on perfecting the one call close for roughly 2 years now, been self employed for 12 years with Mr. Mike's Professional Painting in Louisville Ky and have did over 10,000 in home estimates.

I'm 33 male, I am a people person, the women love me (I am not single 12 years with Candy May, we started this company together and a few others as well), all the kids want to hug me, and I know when I get to an appointment on time they expect me to close them and give them what they want. I use many techniques to close the deal and many of them are sometimes used on the same visit, I never do anything unmoral or illegal to close a deal and I always deliver the goods.

No one is more motivated than I am, I have sold over 3000 jobs in the Louisville Area with my company to everyone from Renters, homeowners, to businesses.
Jobs from $200.00 up to and over $200,000.00

I own one of the largest companies of the trade I am in, started it in 1998 with no sales skills at all, since then I have hired salespeople and went and trained up to become one myself. For the last 2 years I have been keeping track of my closing percentage and it has been over 70% on the one call close. For the last 4 months I have closed 100% of all my leads, When I seen this in the books "today" I said I need to check around because I know that my skills are way to valuable to keep selling what I am selling and doing all the work to be a company owner.