Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
I am a roofing contractor and lately I have been running into this mortgage company that thinks it has the right to get involved and micromanage every aspect of the construction process. I hope this is not a new trend. It is just absurb that these morons think that they have any business getting in between the insurance co., the contractor, and the homeowner. The real kicker is that not one of my homeowners (unfortunate enough to be involved with these pigs) has ever directly drawn up a mortgage with this company. Anyways they have taken a fairly straight forward process and turned it into one big ball of red tape clusterbuck. The best part is when you finish the job and it is time to get paid for your labor, work, and materials they drag their ass wanting lien releases invoices pictures an inspection, and after doing all that you still get to wait at least two weeks before their office across the country mails the homeowner a check. I am utterly amazed that someone hasn't sued yet. I guess because it is a new scam they haven't burned enough people yet. If you think I am being harsh you should listen to the poor homeowners that have to jump through thirty hoops, turning their insurance money over to these corporate pigs. I am in this business to avoid exactly this kind of b.s. and here I am on job number 6 with these jerkoffs. I would appreciate feedback from others who have had to deals with these scum. Contractors of the world unite!!!

·
Registered
523 Posts
I find it common for mortgage companies to be involved, why not? In reality they own the asset. and preservation of that asset is their fiduciary responsibility.

·
Registered
67 Posts
I find it common for mortgage companies to be involved, why not? In reality they own the asset. and preservation of that asset is their fiduciary responsibility.