Votes: 10 43.5%

Votes: 9 39.1%
  • Neither, waiting for 3rd concept

Votes: 4 17.4%
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Although both designs are really nice, I feel that the second one has the qualities of a strong company. The first one is to generic in the logo world and the swooshes (to me) represent weakness and insecurity.

·
Registered
3,265 Posts
I think #1 is unconventional and pretty. The image conveys creativity and makes me think 'design'.
I think #2 is conventional and masculine. The image conveys strength and makes me think 'construct'.

·
Registered
8,573 Posts
I agree with Pipe that's why I choose #1. Your primary function is design? If so #1 is your best bet.

I think Bro's is over thinking things again in regards to weakness and insecurity (see other post http://www.contractortalk.com/showthread.php?t=3159 ). While I am not an expert on these things I don't think "weakness" or "insecurity" when I see the logo. I think "creativity" and like Pipe said "design".

Not trying to start an argument but that's my opinion.

·
Banned
14,078 Posts
My impressions if asked to imagine the companies attached to the 2 logos -

1st logo - company that is well managed, imaginative, creative, might be a design/builder but somebody who is not "old school", somebody who would work well with clients that needed somebody to supply them with vision as well as good construction.

2nd logo - company that is older, probably better established, probably family run in its second generation, not particularly an imaginative company, pretty standard stuff will be delivered from them, no suprises good or bad. The will deliver good old fashioned work with little creativity.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Logo

Both look good, However the first does show a creative side on the logo its self. Maybe a different font and the G is a little hard to pickup on at first glance. Maybe a little more flare on the left, similar to the C's. Everyone has some good points!

Larry

·
Premium Member