Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

Should I sign up for an enhanced listing?

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
David Festa
2,561 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else get an E-mail asking to sign up?
I did the free listing, they want $5.00 per month or $25.00 per month for enhanced listings.
Did a quick search in their directory and found several local business listings, I don’t want to be left out if there’s something here

·
Registered
1 Posts
Yes, i believe you should sign up, i did

and already got two jobs. As a contractor, i often find it difficult to mass market my services. Besides referrals, it is difficult. DO NOT sign up for those services that say "we will get you business on facebook, or etc" It is a fad and the entire world has jumped on the bandwagon and people are taking advantage of those of us who do not know much about internet marketing. Think about it.. people are not searching for painters, (my business) or any other type of service on facebook and other "social" media sites, they are connecting with their friends, not referring their friends to business. Can you get an occasional job from it, sure, but not where you should put your efforts. I wasted money on them. Also, do not give money to those businesses that say they will get you to the TOP of google and bing, etc search engines. Those are a constant battle with literally millions of websites. The reason I signed up with LIstingbee enhanced for $24 is that they also put my listing on Cyberhomes which is a property search website like Realtor.com. My business is getting a ton of exposure on that by people who immediately or in the near future will be likely to need painting (again, that is my line of work) in my local area. It is about being seen where people will need your services. My yellow page ad costs me $180 a month and don't get near what i get for only $24 a month. They give me my own profile/website page with my own website address, photos, videos of our