Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,
I wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Stephen and I have a drin..... I mean I am a finish carpenter.
I live outside of Nashville, TN. I am originally from NJ.

I have been lurking the forums for quite some time and figured it was time to join and start being active.

I'd like to thank you guys, as I have already learned much from you all. I am always trying to improve my skills and learn something new.

I CARE about how my work looks, unlike many of the hacks I have worked with here in TN.

I am currently working for another company, but lately have been considering branching out and drumming up my own business.

Thanks.

Here are a few pics of my recent work:

I did all the crown work, base, doors and bead board ceiling. Another guy on the crew did the stairs in the one pic and IMHO is not up to snuff.

How do you guys like my makeshift miter clamp. LOL. I need to order some collins...

Attachments

·
Administrator
Maker of Fine Sawdust
55,556 Posts
I like the makeshift clamp. Ever hear of the glue 2P10?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
More pics:

The billiards room was in a basement and was a project my dad and I did when I was in NJ. The basement was 2600sqft and we finished the whole thing. The tin in the tray is WF Norman hand stamped tin.

Attachments

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
How tall is that door? 8'?

Welcome!
Yes, it's 8', and while I don't like the weighting of the finish, I had to do what the customer and builder decided on.

The door is going to be finished the same as the cabinets, likely acrylic with some type of clear/poly (all finished on site)

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I like the makeshift clamp. Ever hear of the glue 2P10?
yeah, I was thinking about getting some.