Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello im working for a metal sheet company and my boss has asked me to look through our files and obtain numbers from previous contractors we havent worked with since last year. so since im new in all this im really in need of some good ideas to come up with my own script when calling them. i've been reading some posts and i get that we pretty much need to make it short and sweet but yet get our point across. so what i have down for now is obviously my introduction: which is hello (john) my name is ivonn calling from gomez metal experts.
but im not exactly sure what to say to bring up the business and remind them we are still offering our competitive prices giving free quotes to applicable areas and all that good stuff. i really do need help with this not only to impress my boss but to bring up the business and start picking up on jobs because its really slow at the time so any ideas would be great. Thank you! ;)

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
Your going to waste your time and most if all everyone you calls time. Which will piss off more then you can gain.

Chances are two things......it's slow for them too or your company screwed up and they use the other guy now.

You want to get more business? Earn it harder then the people your after. Go shake their hand in person and ask if things are good for them and since they bought from you in the past if they are buying from someone else now. What would it take to fix why they no longer use you? Or what would it take to earn their business back. And don't waste their time acting like you may have customers that need the contractors service.........that is just annoying as all get out. Just go ask for the business leave the door open and don't be pushy. We don't need it.

·
Accidental Painter
2,292 Posts
Face time!!! Don't be a spam caller (which is EXACTLY how a cold call is perceived).