Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys....im new to the site so heres a little bit about myself. My brother and I have a roofing company in chicago for the last 20 years (ive only been here for the last 10. We do all types of roofing/waterproofing/siding etc. My brother has a limited license only and I am taking the exam for the second time this wednesday for the unlimited license. I have to say that I studied the hell out of those books and was asked the most unimportant questions. After talking to other roofers i truly believe that this test is a complete scam. Anyways, i was wondering is there is anyone else out there who took the last exam and would like to exchange notes on whatever questions he could remember. Thanks!!!

·
Registered
2 Posts
owner

well you guys are right,its just the insurance that kills me,almost fifty cents on every dollar for work comp.weve never had a claim.as for me,ive done over three thousand home inspections and have been in business over twenty years.licensed,bonded insured.i belive ive earned the right to be a little grumpy about the trades.by the way,who allows all of those illegal aliens to work all over the chicago areas?drive around you will find them.

·
Super Moderator
11,965 Posts