Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd be more than happy to help. I'm building a house so I've been asking a lot of questions in various sections but I also want to be able to contribute. So, if I can be of any help feel free to ask!

GT

·
Contractor of the Month
26,075 Posts
What experience do you have, what products do you use? Any cool projects?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What experience do you have, what products do you use? Any cool projects?
I've been doing Wi-Fi and networking since 2001. My main focus is on Wi-Fi but a person has to be pretty good at networking to do Wi-Fi.

I've done about any type of Wi-Fi project a person can imagine. On the indoor side, home all the way to major enterprise. Simple one AP outdoor to full on WISP (Wireless Internet Service Provider).

Credential wise, I'm CWNE (Certified Wireless Networking Expert) #21 of about 130 in total as of right now.

Hope that helps!

GT

·
Contractor of the Month
26,075 Posts
I've been doing Wi-Fi and networking since 2001. My main focus is on Wi-Fi but a person has to be pretty good at networking to do Wi-Fi.

I've done about any type of Wi-Fi project a person can imagine. On the indoor side, home all the way to major enterprise. Simple one AP outdoor to full on WISP (Wireless Internet Service Provider).

Credential wise, I'm CWNE (Certified Wireless Networking Expert) #21 of about 130 in total as of right now.

Hope that helps!

GT
Are you a wisp?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Are you a wisp?
No, I've built one about a decade ago and work with one locally when they need help.

For employment I work for a Wi-Fi manufacturer but I'm not here to push their products. I'd just like to help if I can.

GT

·
Contractor of the Month
26,075 Posts
No, I've built one about a decade ago and work with one locally when they need help.