Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Banned
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
where can a get some "plumpy nut"!?!

I just heard Tia leoni mention it on Larry king, she said it can feed a kid for a month for less than 8 bucks!

how do I go about ordering survival rations online, any recommendations?

·
Master Baiter
130 Posts
You could move to a nation where famine is an issue. Only way I know of getting plumpy nut. The real appeal is the weight gain for malnurished children, I'm not an expert by any means, but from what i've read about the product, it doesnt seem like a viable product for everyday use in a "normal" childs diet.Google it, there's a lot of information out there about it.
As far as survival rations, your local army surplus should be able to sell you all the MRE's you care to eat. All the protein you need if you can handle the taste
:tank:

·
Banned
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys, I've been to my local surplus but they don't have the kind of stuff I've seen Unicef have... they (Unicef) have some dry packets that you mix in water that can have animal crap and it makes it safe to drink! for 10 cents each!!

I don't wanna wait until I have flys in my eyes before i get ready ... I live in Earthquake country plus, I'm a commercial contractor in southern Cali ... Hard times ahead.

'Sides a plumpy samwich sounds good right about now.

·
Registered
183 Posts
if you are really desperate you can get MREs online. or if you have a budy in the military he can pick you up some at the commissary

·
MHIC licensed contractor
154 Posts
http://beprepared.com/Default.asp?bhcd2=1263908721

http://preparednesspantry.blogspot.com/

http://www.mountainhouse.com/

Costco

Make friends with some mormons and buy in bulk at one of their food centers.

Good discussion:
http://www.ar15.com/forums/forum.html?b=10&f=19
and
http://www.ar15.com/forums/forum.html?b=10&f=17