Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello...

I have two HVLP gravity feed spray guns, Porter Cable and Husky. I am an amateur with these guns but very much want to learn them. I wanted to know if there was anyone that could provide, or suggest a place to look for,

1. Instructions on configure the guns to spray correctly (setting the fluid and fan control?, in what order?, tank and regulator pressure?) Not sure if my pressure at the tank or the regulator is correct for spraying acrylic poly or laquers.

2. Advice on using the guns to spray latex paint. Thinning, Floetrol, tip size???

Thanks for any advice that you can give.

Chris

·
Administrator
Maker of Fine Sawdust
45,427 Posts
cblevesque said:
Hello...

I have two HVLP gravity feed spray guns, Porter Cable and Husky. I am an amateur with these guns but very much want to learn them. I wanted to know if there was anyone that could provide, or suggest a place to look for,

1. Instructions on configure the guns to spray correctly (setting the fluid and fan control?, in what order?, tank and regulator pressure?) Not sure if my pressure at the tank or the regulator is correct for spraying acrylic poly or laquers.

2. Advice on using the guns to spray latex paint. Thinning, Floetrol, tip size???

Thanks for any advice that you can give.

Chris

He Chris - I don't think that you will be satisfied using an HVLP gun to spray latex unless you are spraying cabinets or trim. If you are using it for walls and houses get a airless high pressure type setup.