Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello,my name is bill,im a painter/carpenter.recently,i was on the internet,and i saw this add,from someone looking for a contractor,to work with.next thing,i get a call from this woman,named becky,telling me about home advisor.she wanted me to join for 3 months at a discount.this was supposed to get me leads for work.its been almost 2 weeks,and nothing.they suppose to send me a link to set up a website.does anyone out there,know how this works.if you do,could you please email me at [email protected] i paid $69.99 for a month,and its like,im left in the dark.i would really appreciate any help,i could get.thanks much bill.maybe someone has used them,and can,fill me in.thanks much.bill.

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
I can go ahead and tell you that people are going to tell you that your post is very hard to read. Too many periods and not enough paragraphs.

To answer your question I personally havent used them but if paid for it and havent got a call back I would be trying to contact them. Especially 2 weeks into a 4 week plan.

·
Drywall Slave
9,441 Posts
I can go ahead and tell you that people are going to tell you that your post is very hard to read. Too many periods and not enough paragraphs.

To answer your question I personally havent used them but if paid for it and havent got a call back I would be trying to contact them. Especially 2 weeks into a 4 week plan.
I understood the post just fine. But I don't think he want's to hear my opinion .But here it goes ....If you can't make a name for yourself..Your pretty much f$cked . It will be A cold day in hell before I ask some interweb thingy to send me a lead for a job! No Thanks!

·
GC/carpenter
GC/Carpenter
43,309 Posts
blacktop said: