Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,
my name is Mauro,i'm 28 and i'm a furnituremaker and a carpenter in Sweden,i'm actually Italian but i moved to Sweden 3 years ago;i'm sure i will find in this forum a resource of valid info and professional people for exchange of ideas and suggestion..:thumbsup:

·
Registered
797 Posts
Welcome to the boards Snickare85! Post some of your pictures when you get the chance. Share good Italian - Swedish woodworking tips when you have them. You'll find plenty here as well.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you for the welcome,i will share some pictures of my work,unfortunately i don't have so many pictures,expecially about more complex work i did,but anyway..i'm actually in the process of learning about stairmaking and framing skills,i'm very interested in learn from you people with more experience.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,732 Posts
Tack så mycket Timeless Quality..have you worked in Sweden or do you have Swedish roots?
No, just live near a concentrated settlement of Swede's...

I do have a Dala Horse hanging outside:thumbsup:

Would love to see your country someday

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
No, just live near a concentrated settlement of Swede's...

I do have a Dala Horse hanging outside:thumbsup:

Would love to see your country someday
AHAAHA funny place..!i actually live now in a place very close to Dalarna,the place were the Dala horse come from,here the "Träslöjd " is quite an art..(Sloyd=i don't know if whittling is the right translation,anyway you get it..) where did you find your Dala Horse?

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 · (Edited)