Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody I'm new to this website although I was reading posts but I'm now joind, to seek Advice
I have been working as a site superintendent for about 7 years on and off in the past recession im a licensed general contractor and stiil working as a superintendent but I am always thinking about starting my own company but I dont know how or from where I have website and bluuebook membership and getting some leads here and there what would be the next steps I need to take I know about the process of construction and some experience and im willing to put my % 100 into my own business. :):) thanks in advance

·
Hack
3,010 Posts
Hi everybody I'm new to this website, and I am seeking advice.
I have been working as a site superintendent for about 7 years, and I am a licensed general contractor. I am still working as a superintendent but I am always thinking about starting my own company; but I dont know how. I have a website and bluuebook membership, and have been getting some leads here and there. What are the next steps I should take? I understand the process of construction and have some experience; and I'm willing to put 100% into my own business. :):) Thanks in advance

·
Young-Guy Framer
551 Posts
I'd love to know why construction is the only industry where these mythical "steps" to a successful company exist. Never once in my life have I heard anyone ask for the "steps" in starting a tech company, or the "steps" in launching a business services firm.

To whoever started this thread, not trying to be rude here, but if it were as simple as following "steps," everyone with a toolbox and time would have a successful construction company.

·
Masonry Contractor
83 Posts
oh my lord I almost pee my pants laughing every time I read threads like this. Mostly because of the smart a$$ comments made. I love em'!

·
Registered
15 Posts