Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
These are windows in my condo. The label says Anlin. I'm an electrical contractor, not a window/door contractor, so please excuse my less than precise descriptions.

The hardware that fits in the side channels of the vinyl windows is about 12 years old and is failing---i.e. hard to open windows, sliding them up and down, etc. Our unit is not the only one experiencing these problem.

I need to replace the parts in question. Hopefully my pictures of the parts comes through and helps.

So my question is: where can I get these parts? Has anyone here worked with these windows and these parts?....if so, any suggestions??

BTW: I have already contacted the manufacturer about this problem and the need for parts, plus, we cannot just replace the windows because our HOA is totally screwed up, fines everyone for everything, and, basically washes it's hands if anyone has problems with windows, doors, balconies, etc......which is why we now have a lawyer.

Thanks for the help.

Attachments

·
Registered
Butcher of wood and metal
6,792 Posts
Have you tried to clean and lube the balancers yet. if they are mechanical ones which kind of look like they are. Clean and use a silicone spray lube, DON"T use WD40 makes things worse. As far as parts I would go to a vinyl window maker and see if they can give you any help. Good luck hope things work out for you.

·
Registered
3,196 Posts
Strybuc industries will be your best bet for the hardware. Haven't run into anything I haven't been able to find in their catalog. Just google them

Reactions: cwatbay

·
Registered
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·