Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if someone out there can help me. I have been a Carpenter for 10 years now, 4 of them being self employed. I have decided that for financial reasons (especially with the benefits issue) that I am better off being employed, than being self employed. I interviewed with a company today looking for somebody to fill a position as a laborer/supervisor/scheduler. The company has a very good outlook for the future as far as growing very large. The problem is that they asked me to think about my salary requirements....but I have never been offered a position like this, so I do not know what kind of salary is good for this kind of position. Assume that this company will not offer any benifits at this time until they get larger (at least a year). And Iwill be treated as a sub (for at least one year) until they hire me on as payroll. So I need to take that into consideration. I would be working 40-50 hour weeks steady. Any info. will help. Thanks

·
Registered
3,265 Posts
In what geographic market will you be working?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
PipeGuy said:
In what geographic market will you be working?
I will be working in a suburb of Cleveland, Ohio. Residential/New construction $2-300,000 homes in a new development.

·
Registered
3,265 Posts
RMiller said:
I will be working in a suburb of Cleveland, Ohio. Residential/New construction $2-300,000 homes in a new development.
how many houses will you be supervising at any one time?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
PipeGuy said:
how many houses will you be supervising at any one time?
There will be one after another, so I am guessing I will be supervising quite a few at any given time. I will be making sure all the subs will be there when they are suppose to be, and they are doing what they are suppose to do, and doing it right.

·
Registered