Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey my name is Joshua Young, I live in Salisbury NC . I run a small home repair remodeling business that I have started recently. I have a background in apartment maintenance for student properties and also working for contractors. I have 5 years experience which included repairs of carpentry, electrical, plumbing, hvac and appliances. I have maintained pools, performed land scapping, and completed janitorial duties. I have had my epa license for 2.5 years and have a strong background in HVAC and currently in school to obtain license.
I am looking to learn, since I have decided to start this business. I am interested in learning lead creation methods that work as well as discussing some of my ideas for perspective.
I have always wanted to know more carpentry but my skill set advanced more towards electrical hvac and plumbing. Since starting my business I am restricted legally, to perform what I have most experience in but I am hoping that I have enough talent that I can do well as a Handyman. I already have roughed in several things but lack finish much high scale finish carpentry.
To shed some light on my self. I am 23 married two children and we are expecting in September. My goals is to get my hvac license, id like also to get a limited electrical and plumbing license. Eventually to be a general contractor. I have strong interest in Religion, Sociology, History etc. I take my job serious and I have passion for what I do. I expect success. I like the ability my job gives me to take care of my families needs which motivates me.

Well that's enough Its nice to meet you all

Nice to

·
Registered
1,217 Posts
houseworks said: