Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hear what you guys are saying. However here in Kansas insurance companies pay $125 sq. for three tab and $135 sq. for dimensional shingles. So most reputable companies charge close to what insurance companies are paying because homeowners are going to go with that rate. Eventhough I am a good reputable roofer I can not charge much more than the going rate in Kansas or I will price myself out of the market. Now lets say in your area if you if there were 10 contractors priced all within $10 sq. of one another and you were $75 a sq higher who do you think would get the job?
Also understand that our workman comp insurance is no where near what you guys are paying in your areas. Most companies in this area only receive $250 sq for flat work. I hope I cleared up a few things. Thats why I been thinking of leaving Dorthy and Toto behind and heading for the hills!! One great thing about Kansas is were in the hell belt.
Thanks
Kansas

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
letscut said:
I hear what you guys are saying. However here in Kansas insurance companies pay $125 sq. for three tab and $135 sq. for dimensional shingles. So most reputable companies charge close to what insurance companies are paying because homeowners are going to go with that rate. Eventhough I am a good reputable roofer I can not charge much more than the going rate in Kansas or I will price myself out of the market. Now lets say in your area if you if there were 10 contractors priced all within $10 sq. of one another and you were $75 a sq higher who do you think would get the job?