Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

Got started on a few new projects

3K views 11 replies 6 participants last post by  MJconstruction 
#1 ·
Done a lot of work for their neighbors a year or so ago & their builder passed along my name.

Custom closet, to be built out of hickory.

Bookshelf in the dining room, to be built out of hickory.

Mudroom bench painted, with a hickory benchtop.

Bathroom cabinet, painted.

Don't beat me up too much on the crude sketchup drawings, I'm a novice. But good enough to close the sale.

Just so happens, I've got a big stack of hickory in warehouse that was sawn off of my own farm. Be nice to see a return off that investment. The rest of the materials were delivered to the new shop last week. Really lovin the fact that I've finally got someplace they can actually drive the forklift right into the shop & set it on the floor.

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Plywoods & poplar were delivered a couple weeks ago. Started breaking down the hickory plywood today & got all the face frames roughed out for the bookcase. I'll do assembly tomorrow & send it to the paint shop & get started on the mudroom bench.

Attachments

#4 ·
Looks like a nice project pinwheel and I thought the drawings were great, better than I could manage for sure.

Do you have notches on that linebore jig that a bushing references against ? I'm guessing you drilled evenly spaced holes than ripped the piece in half through the holes ? Alignment dowel on the ends to continue the sequences and as a reference point for starting distance down from the top of the cabinet side.

#5 ·