Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 18 of 35 Posts

· David Festa
2,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Google Negative keywords
I have been using goggle for about 6 months now, I spent a total of $240.00, I set up my campaign and set my spending target low. I did this because I’m trying to get a feel for the market keywords and how and when customers use them. As I’m better getting orientated with Google I noticed I spent $240.00, ON WHAT??, No one called me, so I’m looking at my Google campaign and I find at the bottom of the keyword tab: “Negative Keywords”, it shows me all keywords that Google has charged me, I spent $86.00 on the key words Addition & additions, So I keyword Addition & additions in every combination I could think of, my web site never was before the 3rd page, so why I’m I spending that much money on keywords that are so general and that no one will see my site, this may be that my keyword on my site are not optimized, so for now what I did was to “Excluded” these keywords and many others words that I was paying for that had nothing to-do with my site or a carpenter looking for a job ETC.
I find it interesting that I never heard the term Excluded or negative keywords before, well I am new
And Google hides it at the bottom of the page and it’s always minimized, I think they don’t want you knowing why you are paying for crap keywords?

· David Festa
2,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Google negative keywords

From Google home page go to campaigns
All campaign will show
There are tabs going across page
Campaign /ad group/settings/ads/keywords/networks
Click Keyword
Directly under the keyword tab is a little box that’s says “see search terms”
Then click all
Oh and hold on it’s a little scary to see what you are paying for

· David Festa
2,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
Google negative keywords