Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
U

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a goodman gmp 075-3 gas furnace. i woke up this morning and it was 59 in here.not freezing but certainly cold enough for me. i went to the furnace and i am getting three blinks. it says pressure switch failed to close.im a carpenter by trade so im pretty handy but i have no idea what a pressure switch is or where it is located. can anybody help. i just bought this house a year and a half ago,the furnace is about two or three years old id guess. in the yerar and a half ive been here ive had to replace the flame sensor twice. now this.is this common for goodman because im not going through this two or three times a year. i will gladly share some of my knowledgeof carpentry for anyone interested, but right now can some one help?please?

·
Registered
7 Posts
You should have a little hose coming off the inducer motor "little motor that starts first" going to the safety pressure switch make sure that hose is not leaking vacuum or is tight also it can be the safety switch itself they do go bad but sometimes it's simply the hose is loose try that and check back.

U

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
UncleSam said:
You should have a little hose coming off the inducer motor "little motor that starts first" going to the safety pressure switch make sure that hose is not leaking vacuum or is tight also it can be the safety switch itself they do go bad but sometimes it's simply the hose is loose try that and check back.
well i checked the hose and its not leaking anyplace. any more suggestions? also any idea how much one of those safety switches runs? oh by the way thank you very much for trying to help me out. i really appreciate it

·
Registered
227 Posts