Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

We have a footbridge site that has been up a year and half.

www.forwardplumbing.net.

Results have good but not great. We are first page ranked when we search "sicklerville plumber" but we are not getting the volume of calls per week (at most 5) that we would expect. we got a few jobs initially that has covered the site to date, but that payoff is running out.

I have had some mixed results and experience with this site:

-I had to drive a lot of redesign, article creation and they do not rotate content a lot, such as the ezine articles.
-We did change site look/feel and business address because we moved, which was a mistake because the old town we were based in is more densely populated so we switched back with some improvement.
-We do not have a physical business address because the business is mobile and we have a large home office. My husband doesnt want our home address there.
-We leverage their newsletters which take a lot of proofing, editing and time to get out the door.

However, it is still our best producing marketing tool. I then came across their additional PPC campaign services where they offer for an additional $225/month-

Custom built key worded PPC campaigns for your business [Learn More]
Active, ongoing campaign management
Custom display ad creation by our designers [Learn More]
Display campaign creation and ongoing campaign management
Remarketing (Learn More about this powerful advertising tool)
Direct Campaign Reporting
Free $100 in PPC spend
First month of service only $49

Has anyone done this? I know at $150 month we could be spending more on SEO. I am willing to make an additional investment if this works. We also want to create an equally strong presence in HVAC which is more financially lucrative than general plumbing.