Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Trial and Error Opperator
2,018 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got a job coming up, I think it’s going to go good but I’m asking anyway…
The job is a 3 story building , each floor has a brick wall with fire soot on them, NO paint, brick’s are old but in good shape.
Walls are 63’ x 8’ total of all walls is 1328 sqft
The whole house is under construction and no finished walls up yet. There’s easy access to all walls.
And the people are going to have it repointed after.
You guys that do the fire restorations, What do I charge?
Done a brick house (outside) with paint and it went really good, this has no paint. it's more like cleaning them?

·
Registered
249 Posts
I'm fairly new to Fire Resto as well and was wondering what to charge - I eventually went with a square foot price opposed to hourly or a job rate. The price I settled on was $1.10/square foot, of course I have my incidentals charge (ie tyveks, filters, fuel blah, blah...). Overall, after my first couple jobs i was happy with what I made in the end. Soot is fairly easy to clean off, usually brick goes really fast!

·
Todd
848 Posts
i just bid on a night club resto that is all brick and came up with a little more sq ft but gave them a 1.50 per sq ft price and felt good about it for both parties involved.i think with DIB i would be way more thats just me though...

·
Registered
249 Posts
i just bid on a night club resto that is all brick and came up with a little more sq ft but gave them a 1.50 per sq ft price and felt good about it for both parties involved.i think with DIB i would be way more thats just me though...
oh yeah, it would be more...but I use Soda for fire restoration - I only use dry ice in certain situations where soda can't be used (media mess).
$1.50 is a good price - I'd be happy with that as well! well done.

·
Kelly
257 Posts