Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello im new to this site... well i was filling out my application listening to a cd on how to fill it out... i kind of understand what to do but still confused... well im 21 years old and i have been working as a helper without any w2 or taxes... how can i prove that i have been working for 4 years because under 25 they need the proof. please need some help

110 Posts
hello im new to this site... well i was filling out my application listening to a cd on how to fill it out... i kind of understand what to do but still confused... well im 21 years old and i have been working as a helper without any w2 or taxes... how can i prove that i have been working for 4 years because under 25 they need the proof. please need some help

Get letters from your boss, customers, suppliers.

Jobsite pictures.

Copies of tax returns where you put your occupation.

Any osha construction safety training.

Copy of training from schools, suppliers, etc.

Copy of vehicle registration if busyness along with insurance broker letter or policy.

Company corrspondence for safety awards, sales awards , etc.

Letters from other licensed contractors you may have been on the same job with.

Any applications for credit where you put your occupation like car, personal loan etc.

Old receipts for cards, flyers, you may have had printed.

Receipts for tools of the trade, construction boots, etc

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well i can get letters froim my boss and also from other contractors and reciets from boots and ALOT of tools and home depot statements and things like that but i dont have any tax papers

·
Project Manager HFH..
3,711 Posts